Red & Chocolate Brown Makeup Look. 

I think we all need to take a step forward and come out of using our bronzers and lighter colors for our crease. I know that a lot of us don’t even wear red lipstick cos we might be labelled. I think women should step outta their comfort zone and do what they really like. If you like a bold lip with smoky eyes in the day… You do you, girl. It doesn’t have to necessarily be worn in the evening. There’s no rule in make up.

🙂 🙂

Now that I have a cool intro, I have a cool make up look for y’all too. 😉

Yep, I have red in my crease. ❤️

Let’s get into the details, shall we? 😉

So before you pick out a dark color for your crease, always remember to use a primer, and a light shade to set the base in. After you’re done with these two important steps, you can pick up any shade that matches your skin tone to use as your transition. This will help the dark color blend in well.

So I went in with a red color straight into my crease. Make sure you use a clean brush to blend the red, so that there are no harsh lines and it’s all blended in well.

Then I went in with a chocolate brown Color as my main shade,  I thought that the red and the brown really complemented each other. I packed this on, till I was happy with the color pay off.



For my lower lash line, I dragged a little bit of red. And also lined my water line with black so that I don’t look like I’ve just come outta  Hotel Transylvania. 😋

On my lips I’m wearing a mixture of The Body Shop’s Color Crush and Top Shop’s Boardroom. I figured I’d go with a nude lip since my eyes are pretty loud. Also, nude lip is bomb! 😍


What do you guys think?

The comment section is all yours! 😊😊

xo – Tanya ❤

5 thoughts on “Red & Chocolate Brown Makeup Look. 

  1. Hello Tanya! This is April from at ImperfectLiving.com Thanks so much for stopping by. And thanks for following me too! I would never have thought to use red! 😳 of course my skin tone is super light, but l love that you experiment with makeup. Looks good! 🙌🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks fabulous on you! I wish that I was brave enough to try new colors. I have no shame when it comes to experimenting with glitter. 🙂 But I need to work on my color game!
    Also, I saw you were one of my blog followers (which I appreciate SO MUCH) and I just wanted to let you know I moved to a new blog place: http://jjheartblog.com And it would mean so much to me if you followed me there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

